United Arab Emirates

The United Arab Emirates (UAE) is located in the southeast of the Arabian Peninsula, bordering Oman and Saudi Arabia. In December 1971, the UAE became a federation of six emirates - Abu Dhabi, Dubai, Sharjah, Ayman, Umm Al-Kuwain and Fujairah, while the seventh emirate, Ras Al Khaimah, joined the federation in 1972. The capital is Abu Dhabi, located in the largest and richest of the seven emirates. The UAE is known for its two largest cities, Dubai and Abu Dhabi, which attract millions of tourists every year. Dubai, a regional business center known for its elegant skyscrapers, is home to the tallest building in the world - the Burj Khalifa.There are no rivers and lakes in the UAE, which is why the vegetation is very scarce. Due to the large amount of money that the Emirates have, they have managed to turn their capitals into real oases where you will forget that you are in the desert. There is a lot of greenery in the cities, such as numerous parks and gardens, which primarily surround the large skyscrapers for which the cities of the Emirates are known in the world.

List of destinations in United Arab Emirates:

Kasadoo.com uses cookies to improve and personalize the content and ads. Find out more about cookies and how to opt-out of tracing cookies in our Privacy policy.