Tourist map of Spain

Spain is a land of smiles, wine and the sun. Located in southwestern Europe, this kingdom occupies most of the Iberian Peninsula. Spain also has two archipelagos, the Balearic Islands in the Mediterranean and the Canary Islands located in the Atlantic Ocean. In the south, Spain borders the European part of Gibraltar, while in the northeast it borders France and Italy. Spain is considered an ideal country for vacation precisely because of the great diversity of its coasts, the number of sunny days but also because of the warm welcome that tourists feel when they come to Spain.

The capital of Spain is Madrid, and this is also the only capital in Europe with no river. The city of Madrid (without the suburbs) is the third largest city in the European Union with its 3.3 million inhabitants, after London and Berlin. Today, about eighty percent of the population lives in Spanish cities. It is quite homogeneous when it comes to religion - ninety-seven percent of the population is of the Catholic faith.

Capital city: Madrid (population 6.6 million)
Country area: 504.030 km2
Population: 46,6 million inhabitants.
Currency: Euro (€).

Contact uses cookies to improve and personalize the content and ads. Find out more about cookies and how to opt-out of tracing cookies in our Privacy policy.